Click to Home

Go To Search
Planning Commission
Planning Commission Members

Heather White
Planning Commission Secretary

5400 W Civic Center Dr.
Highland, UT  84003

Ph: (801) 772-4515
Fx: (801) 756-6903

Unless advertised otherwise, Planning Commission meetings are held at 7:00 PM the fourth Tuesday of each month at City Hall, 5400 West Civic Center Drive.

2018 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are typically available the Thursday evening prior to the Tuesday meeting.

Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available in draft form following the meeting and in final form upon approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

Audio is available within seven days following the meeting.
Most Recent Audio | Listen To All

Access to Statewide Public Notifications including City Council, Planning Commission, Committee Agendas, Meeting Minutes, and various other notifications can be found at

Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor for a four year term. The current members are:

Chris Kemp - Chair
Brady Brammer - Vice Chair
Ron Campbell
Sherry Carruth
Abe Day
Kurt Ostler

Email the entire Planning Commission -

About the Planning Commission

The Planning Commission serves a variety of roles for the City and the community. Some of the roles of the Planning Commission include:

  • Maintaining the vision and objectives of the General Plan.
  • Encouraging land use compatibility.
  • Balancing public and private interests.
  • Providing an opportunity for public involvement.
  • Identifying and debating key facts and issues.
  • Ensuring a fair and equitable process.
  • Providing recommendations to the City Council.